top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMicha Reid

A little about me.

I am the child of two heroin addicts. I have depression, anxiety and C-PTSD. I was kicked out of three schools. I had my first daughter at 18. I am the survivor of domestic abuse. I am a mother, daughter, sister and friend. I am a Teacher.

A year ago the nightmare I had been living in ended. I was being mentally and physically abused by the man I loved and he left. This relationship was devastating; it almost killed me. Almost. He did not though, and I thank the universe every day for that. But, him leaving was not enough to save my life. I HAD to do some work. I am so proud of what I have learnt over the past year and I have so many people to thank too for teaching and guiding me. So, to thank those people I am going to share it. I am going to write about it until the world knows how amazing life after trauma can be.

I am going to talk about the things that have changed EVERYTHING for me this past year.

473 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

I am an addict.

It’s been a while since I wrote anything on here. I had to go on a journey to discover myself and what was needed in order to move forward. My last post ended saying “I need to figure out why I kept g

A heroin addict can't run a kingdom. Fact.

I now recognise that from a very young age I have been suffering a kind pain that cannot be explained, it consumes every part of you; to the point you have no choice but to detach your body and mind.

Honesty

Opening up and being honest about what he was doing to me was the first step into my recovery. I started admitting to everyone I loved and who loved me that this man, I loved, was destroying me, and t

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page